Tiger For Sale 8/23/11

michael-king

Gold forum user
CAT Member
nice screws on the Vin tag on that car...

Also.. who is the one asking questions about swapping the SUN tach for a stock Tiger one? If i was the seller i'd be checking the going rate on the SUN tach... cant imagine someone is offering the swap out of the goodness of their heart to help the seller auction the car.... o r am i being to cynical?

kbecker

Gold forum user
CAT Member
tach

I was thinking the same about the tach, wouldn't be a sale breaker, but I'm no expert. Michael finally got back on tiger mailing list, but still quiet most of the time. Kbeck

bernd_st

Gold forum user
CAT Member
square cornered door at the front and the rear and screwed on VIN /JAL plates- Hmmm. Nice try...

cadreamn67

Platinum Forum Member
Now let me think about this. Color code on VIN says Mediterranean Blue. Nice factory grey/white primer under paint where top coat has worn off.... Seller says no evidence it was ever repainted. Black engine bay? I wonder what color is under the new carpet, behind the door cards etc.? Think they would have stripped all blue paint out of the door pockets? Worn trunk floor sure looks devoid of ever having had blue paint. Isn't there body color under the chassis undercoat, at least in the fenderwells? Looks like original undercoating there, and could be checked. Could that mean the screwed on VIN plate is not original to the car....? Silly me!

Gene

PS: The spare tire seems to be held down in a position more to the right than in my Mark IA car and the hold down clips for the jack and lug wrench are oriented different. It that typical for the Mark I's?

Last edited:

tiger260

Gold forum user
I hope you guys are right otherwise you have compromised his auction.
If you throw enough s**t, some always sticks.