Hemmings Sports & Exotic Car

hottigr

Gold forum user
CAT Member
The November, 2011 issue has a 'buyer's guide' write up on the Tiger. I was expecting a paragraph or two...SIX PAGE ARTICLE!

Duke Mk1a

Gold forum user
I have a subscription. Good article. Lots of warnings about fakes and Algers.

I wish the featured MK II did not have gold wheels and a good stock steering wheel (missing the horn ring).

XTIGERX

Gold forum user
You could try this NA of course. Pulled it off their page for buying a single issue. Looks like you need to ask for Nov 2011 issue #75

Order Online or call 1-800-227-4373: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET Monday - Thursday, and 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. ET on Fridays. hemmings.com accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover

hottigr

Gold forum user
CAT Member
It came in the mail a couple of days ago...usually, subscribers get it before it is available on the rack...one of the benefits of a subscription.

AHudson777

Silver forum user
Got my attention right on the cover, ripped open the magazine and...

Not so much, to me anyway. The subject car is a color change from white, pretty incorrect under the hood, wheels not befitting the color, white letter tires... I know, S&E has a 'niche' in picking the non-concours stuff, but this was a letdown.

They've done better, and I thought the Tiger deserved better. Not a malignment, but not very enthusiastically packaged. Maybe its just me. Curious what others think.

0neoffive

Gold forum user
CAT Member
Rare Maybe ??

One of the comments heard at the Stowe Brit Invasion was that fewer & fewer Tigers are showing up at "mixed" functions and that "Those snobs only mix with their own kind". Gee; should I start picking my nose with an upraised pinky finger?

cobrakidz

Gold forum user
I took mine to the EuroSunday event today and was well received, just wish it looked better.....:)

AHudson777

Silver forum user