90 Degree Oil Filter Block

Warren

Gold forum user
Got one

With a Ford part number on it but it's casting is a little more substantial looking. Like there are any old V8 Econoline's in junkyards any more:D

Here is the p/n

c-5TE-6884-A CAL 1

Last edited:

tigresunbeam

Forum Member
90 Degree oil filter

I have been running this set up on my 302 since 1998 , have done over 70,000 miles since with no problem , change oil and filter once a year . A year of running in Québec his only 6 month . My oil cooler and line was always leaking a bit ,so that why I have this set up , fit perfect betwen the engine and the cross member.

Last edited:

PITT40

Gold forum user
It would have to be one with a 460 in it. Once they went mod motor, it's a no go.

I just use a shorty Wix filter from a 60's Lotus or Renault. It fits inside the Tiger frame. I don't have the number because I'm not home now. I can give it to you, if you wish.

Warren

Gold forum user
Shorty

I also ran the shorty filters. Moved to big FL1A size as new car has the remote aftermarket one. I did look for a newer design media filter in the shorty style but figured why on the questionable motor I had in my previous MK1a. The new kitty gets a nice more modern media filter type.

I bought the 90 degree one on a lark but it's moving on and was in the pile to be taken to the swap meet but rolled or slid away and missed the event.

Duke Mk1a

Gold forum user
Do not run a shorty filter on a high performance engine. You need the 100%+ more filter area to keep that oil clean and reduce any resistance a much small filter could present.

cobrakidz

Gold forum user
Tigresunbeam--I see you have the super rare wooden cross member in your Tiger. :)
I had the adapter that came off the block in an earlier car but had troubles changing the filter, my new car has the oil filter in the wheel well near the head light, much easier and very little road rash when I changed it.

Erich

Gold forum user
Bruce,