New guy here

JB66CAT

Gold forum user
Picked up a 66 tiger last week. This is my first. Had been sitting in a garage for 25 years. PO had gone through the drivetrain and chassis back in the 80s then other priorities got in the way. So, here we go! Plan is to restore completely. My first job was to go through the fuel system so, took out the tanks and tubes (not too bad, needs a good clean up) and found the fuel sending unit frozen and very rusty. Of course, there are no sending units available. Let the challenge begin!
I've been reading posts here for a couple of months now and I'm looking forward to sharing my experience going forward and hopefully leaning on you all for insight and ideas.
Cheers,
Jim

Mlerne

Silver forum user
Welcome! I'm a relative newbie, too. You'll find smart, knowledgeable folks here, many of whom are willing to give you ample time and solid advice. Keep us posted on your progress. Pics are always welcome. Michael

venice532

Gold forum user
CAT Member
mothballed tiger

Hi Jim, welcome, and like Michael mentioned we all look forward to seeing pictures.

Where are you located?

JB66CAT

Gold forum user
Thanks

Thanks for the welcome. Bob, I'm located on the CA central coast.
Here is a pic of the car now. I've got my work cut out for me. Did I really just do this? Still crazy after all those beers I guess.

Doug C

Gold forum user
Here is a pic of the car now. I've got my work cut out for me. Did I really just do this? Still crazy after all those beers I guess.

Nice backyard - best of luck

Warren

Gold forum user
We know

That car, pic was shot at the body shop in Lompoc body shop Be nice to know what Chris sold car for. Is it titled under the JAL number?

venice532

Gold forum user
CAT Member
new tiger

Hi Jim, I just bought this one a couple of weeks ago, it had also been sitting since the mid 80's.

I guess burgundy was in fashion at the time.

michael-king

Gold forum user
CAT Member