MK II Project Available

0neoffive

Gold forum user
CAT Member
MK II Project

Well; ya certainly know how to make an entrance . . . . .Do we know where it came from ? History of owners, etc. etc.

hottigr

Gold forum user
CAT Member
Bill Martin wrote this to the Tigers List for clarification:

To All,
I guess I should have written about the car a little as I keep getting told that it has issues.
Yes it was back halved with a clean Series 5 Alpine, that's why I showed pictures of the trunk, rear shelf, and seam. I could not get specifics as to when it was done. I am a TAC inspector and Patrick King, Norm Miller, Terry Curry, Mike Andres, Don Whitely have all looked at the car.
They are all TAC inspectors and there is no doubt that it is a real MKII and it is TAC able. It is available if anyone is looking to restore a MKII. If you have any questions please contact me.
Thanks
Bill

0neoffive

Gold forum user
CAT Member
TAC Scores

It's a MK1.5 then.

Nah, I give it a 1.7. After all, Geronimo's original hatchet in the museum has only had 3 new heads and 4 new handles . . . . . . . Like the rest of the little tin critters, it only a matter of cash and umpteen man-hours.

tiger260

Gold forum user
Nah, I give it a 1.7. After all, Geronimo's original hatchet in the museum has only had 3 new heads and 4 new handles . . . . . . . Like the rest of the little tin critters, it only a matter of cash and umpteen man-hours.

Over here we use the term "Trigger's Broom".

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pbha4XclSMU

How do you work out how many miles it has done?
The back could have 30,000 more miles on the clock.

chirodoc

Gold forum user
WHAT'S TIGER?

I guess this post kinda answers the question I posted some months back "WHAT IS A TIGER? The Ebay car for sale by a west coast dealer and before an Iowa Ebay Tiger listing. Both cars had an been Alpine rear clipped. I guess that a TAC TIGER only needs a VIN plate even though It' is a rebodied Alpine!

Moondoggie

Gold forum user