Drop spindles?

AshUK

Silver forum user
Does anyone out there know which model Rootes Group car parts are utilised when lowering Tiger front spindles?

I have been told either late model Hillman Minx or Super Minx but would like to know for sure?:confused:

Many thanks
Ash

66TigerMK1A

Gold forum user
Hillman Minx Series V & VI but NOT Super Minx !
Sunbeam Rapier Series IV & V
Singer Gazelle Series V & VI
Only found on U.K., N.Z., Oz. and Canadian cars
Minxes are badged 'Sunbeam' in Canada...

I've been sourcing these for a few years and just sold my last set...

They are getting very scarce.. at least around here :eek:

Jim
B382000446

michael-king

Gold forum user
CAT Member
They are still available down under, though getting harder to find parts hillmans these days

AshUK

Silver forum user
Hillman Minx Series V & VI but NOT Super Minx !
Sunbeam Rapier Series IV & V
Singer Gazelle Series V & VI
Only found on U.K., N.Z., Oz. and Canadian cars
Minxes are badged 'Sunbeam' in Canada...

I've been sourcing these for a few years and just sold my last set...

They are getting very scarce.. at least around here :eek:

Jim
B382000446

Fantastic!
Thanks Jim

Duke Mk1a

Gold forum user
OK, what is the big deal with DS? How much does it lower the front end (like there is much room between the earth and the oil pan as is)?

0neoffive

Gold forum user
CAT Member
Opinion #92-1/2

OK, what is the big deal with DS? How much does it lower the front end (like there is much room between the earth and the oil pan as is)?

From my ancient track experience; the old pros always taught me it was better to run the overall frame angle of a car uphill. Can't recall if the reason was ever explained, but the practice was consistent. I currently have a longer travel spring in the front suspension of old #78 and may consider the "look" of aiming her nosed-down a tad.:rolleyes: I should find a set of DS's for the shelf anyway.

the_tool_man

Gold forum user