Looking for history of my Mk1A B382001943

Ford blue blood

New forum user
Hoping some old time members of CAT might know some history or the previous owner of my Mk1A. The Tiger now resides in Canada but was a Southern California car. Unfortunately I have no actual knowledge of any previous owners other than the guy I purchased from. I acquired the car in1993 as basket case project. As the story goes the car was imported to Canada from California (year unknown) there is a CAT sticker on the drivers quarter window. Judging but what it was rolling on 13” slotted mags with white letter bias ply tires I’d estimate it may have last been on the road in the 70’s? When I took possession car was in primer, the wheel arches had been modified ( not well ) originally code 39 carnival red. The big tell maybe the parking sticker on the windshield from Hughes Aircraft a previous owner was probably a employee there, maybe even the original owner. Any and all leads would be most appreciated I am a longtime Tiger enthusiast since 1976. Please help!

I have added a couple more pictures from when the car was at the media blasters before my restoration. Note the wheel and tire package also the holes cut in bulkhead for access to the hood pins and the cut front apron because someone took the engine out the top and obviously got stuck! These are somewhat unique changes SOMEONE MUST REMEMBER THIS CAR……….
5214781A-9A9E-4FD5-B263-B05C5A42621A.jpeg
8F1A312C-1CC9-4C3B-A2C2-E958C52AD111.jpeg

76E399D4-507E-46E6-A869-EFCCF3E1FF25.jpeg

53621ABF-1D35-49A6-8E2B-1A9BB6EBF4D9.jpeg

Last edited:

HolyCat

Gold forum user
CAT Member